Ministry of Trade and Industry (MTI) — a government body in charge of two very large sectors of the economy, MTI has divisions dedicated to different sectors (e.g. Energy Division), international bodies (ASEAN division), and large state-owned corporations (JTC Corporation). They also issue licenses for companies set up in Singapore.

What departments does MTI have?

  • Department of Statistics
  • Economics Division
  • Industry Division
  • ASEAN Division
  • North America and Europe Division
  • South East Asia and Oceania Division
  • North East Asia Division
  • Resource Division
  • Energy Division
  • Emerging Markets Division
  • Foreign Economic Policy Division
  • Economic Security and Resilience Division
  • International Trade Cluster
  • Futures and Strategy Office
  • Future Economy Planning Office
  • Agency for Science, Technology and Research (A*STAR)
  • Competition and Consumer Commission of Singapore (CCCS)
  • Economic Development Board (EDB)
  • Energy Market Authority (EMA)
  • Hotel Licensing Board (HLB)
  • JTC Corporation (JTC)
  • Sentosa Development Corporation (SDC)
  • Singapore Tourism Board (STB)
  • Enterprise Singapore

Hey there! Let me answer your questions

We’re using cookies! What does it mean?