Osome logoOsome logo
  1. Osome SG
  2. Business Vocabulary
  3. MFA


Ministry of Foreign Affairs (MFA) — a government body in charge of diplomatic relations with other nations. The Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Singapore manages the country’s diplomatic relations with 188 countries which are represented by 50 overseas missions. In Singapore itself there are 124 foreign offices, including Embassies, High Commissions, Consulates and International Organizations. The Ministry itself consists of 11 Directorates and 7 Directories. While the former focus on the political and economic development, the latter handle organizational issues and protocol. One of the most important responsibilities of MFA that affect businesses incorporate in Singapore is signing and maintaining the DTA's, the Avoidance of Double Taxatipon Agreements. They provide favorable tax conditions for international entrepreneurs.

Author Osome Content TeamOsome Content Team

1 min readJan 28, 2020

Get tips on
how to run your business smarter

Learn crucial tips on how to save money and build a flourishing business, with real entrepreneurs sharing their own experiences.

By clicking, you agree to our Terms & Conditions , Privacy and Data Protection Policy
Osome Newsletter

We’re using cookies! What does it mean?